Hide Ads »

The Verve

Origin: Wigan, England
Years active: 1989–1999; 2007-present
Members: Richard Ashcroft, Nick McCabe, Simon Jones, Peter Salisbury
Former members: Simon Tong

The Verve (originally Verve) are a British rock band formed in Wigan,
Greater Manchester in 1989 at Winstanley Sixth Form College, by vocalist Richard Ashcroft,
Guitarist Nick McCabe, bassist Simon Jones, and drummer Peter Salisbury.
Simon Tong later became a member. The band split in April 1999 due to inner conflicts which
Led to McCabe's departure. The band's...					

Show full description >>

Songs of The Verve
Song name Contain Tabs Contain Notes Learning Video
The Drugs Don't Work
Bittersweet Symphony Tabs

Albums List
No Albums